Karel Gott | 2CD To vám byl dobrý rok (komplet 30)

[That Was a Good Year]

  1. album song  Text  Je slavná (3:24)
  2. album song  Text  Jediná (4:41)
  3. album song  Text  Mám tu krásný výhled (3:48)
  4. album song  Text  Odnauč se říkat ne (3:17)
  5. album song  Text  Přátelé (3:05)
  6. album song  Text  Cikánka (3:14)
  7. album song  Text  Dnes mám perný den (3:25)
  8. album song  Text  Náladová náruč tvá (3:08)
  9. album song  Text  Málem bych zapoměl (5:24)
  10. album song  Text  Nejsi obyčejná (3:14)
  11. album song  Text  Portrét neznámé (3:44)
  12. album song  Text  To vám byl dobrý rok (3:39)
  13. single record  Text  S láskou (2:46)
  14. single record  Text  Když je slunce nad hlavou (3:10)
  15. single record  Text  Najednou (3:47)
  16. single record  Text  Půlnoc v motelu Stop (3:47)
  17. single record  Text  Včelka Mája (1:17)
  18. single record  Text  Žít (3:56)
  19. single record  Text  Správná noc (3:20)
  20. live record  Text  Má pouť (4:54)
Karel Gott | To vám byl dobrý rok (komplet 30)

2CD Supraphon (CZ) SU 5647-2


Already during the same year, 1985, as the album Muzika, Karel Gott recorded a new album, despite of the fact that it was released one year later. It consists mostly from original productions of Czech, as well as German authors. Though the reviewers mentioned too strong smoothness and mannerism, it still belongs to the best albums from the 80's. In total it is very balance, modern and reaches high niveau. No wonder that most of the songs from this album became hits. For all of them, let's mention superhit Je slavná, Jediná, Málem bych zapomněl, Odnauč se říkat ne... You can even find a pop-version of Vacek's famous world hit Cikánka, which also turned out well. I personally consider this record as the best and most mature album of the 80's, which overreaches even the previous album Muzika. No record can be pointed out, all of the records have great and modern arrangements and the singing feels fresh and leisure.. Shortly, it seems as if it was a hot new album and it has just been recorded yesterday - though over 20 years have passed... What do you think?