Karel Gott | 2CD Karel Gott dnes (komplet 23)

[Karel Gott Today]

  1. album song  Text  Daň z lásky své (2:30)
  2. album song  Text  Píšu pět (2:11)
  3. album song  Text  Kdo ví, kde je ta pláž (2:40)
  4. album song  Text  Dám ti svůj trůn (2:53)
  5. album song  Text  Já se smál (2:37)
  6. album song  Text  Půlnoční láska (2:46)
  7. album song  Text  Poupátko (2:39)
  8. album song  Text  Léto jak má být (2:54)
  9. album song  Text  Kam se schoulíš (3:14)
  10. album song  Text  Kavárna Sladký ráj (3:04)
  11. album song  Text  Beatles (3:22)
  12. album song  Text  Jak málo víš (2:39)
  13. album song  Text  Otoč se mnou stránek pár (3:29)
  14. TV record  Text  Když mne stará matka (2:28)
  15. single record  Text  Zbyl tu tvůj stín (3:45)
  16. single record  Text  Já vás měl rád (3:09)
  17. single record  Text  Píseň jak vánek (3:03)
  18. TV record  Text  Náruč růží (1:10)
  19. TV record  Text  Kávu si osladím (1:22)
  20. TV record  Text  Láska bláznivá (1:36)
  21. TV record  Text  Přijela pouť (2:05)
  22. TV record  Text  Bloud bláhovej (2:28)
  23. TV record  Text  Ty vínko, dej mi sklínko, má (1:27)
  24. TV record  Text  Pijácká (1:00)
  25. TV record  Text  Eště si já pohár vína zaplatím (2:30)
  26. single record  Text  Ptačí nářečí (3:11)
  27. single record  Text  Maria (3:30)
  28. single record  Text  Cesta rájem (2:43)
Karel Gott | Karel Gott dnes (komplet 23)

2CD Supraphon (CZ) SU 5644-2


Karel Gott Today - that's the name of a record from 1980, its name should propably put emphasis on its recency. And it was indeed a modern album, which has completely fullfilled new trends of the coming 80's and it did not avoid disco rhytms besides cantilena songs. The voice of Karel Gott has grown more mature, his voice has become fat, more expressional, his top is less sharp. Otherwise it's a very good record, which has brought hits such as Beatles or Kam se schoulíš, that's why it's still worth listening even nowadays. In the edition Komplet, this 2CD includes even an Donizetti's aria La Danza, but again by mistake, in the very same, Supraphone version, which has already been released on CD Karel Gott '78 - it's not the Polydor-version, as mentioned in the sleeve. The same mistake was made with the song Já videl kvést Prahu v máji, which has been released in the same version, as on the CD Melodie, které nestárnou (1975) - it's not a different record, as it is stated, but from a different source only.