Karel Gott | CD MC Classics

  1. album song  Text  Zeit zu geh'n (4:04)
  2. album song  Text  Vom Wind verweht (3:49)
  3. album song  Text  Torna a Surriento (3:05)
  4. album song  Text  Frag dein Herz (2:59)
  5. album song  Text  Maria, Mari (3:45)
  6. album song  Text  Morgenlied (1:52)
  7. album song  Text  Traumkonzert (4:41)
  8. album song  Text  Catari, Catari (Core'ngrato) (2:53)
  9. album song  Text  Sonntags im Park (4:07)
  10. album song  Text  Amor ti vieta (1:52)
  11. album song  Text  Nur manchmal in der Nacht (3:25)
  12. album song  Text  Estrellita (3:49)
  13. album song  Text  Liebe ist wie ein Regenbogen (3:28)
Karel Gott | Classics

CD MC Polydor 537167, Club 33 840 0 / Hermanex (PL), / Oldis (RU) 2001


In the mid 90's, his production for Supraphon and even for Polydor sort of "stood still", as if it was not clear whether to begin something new after all the years. Polydor was only releasing selection albums and new songs on maxi-singles. The turn came in 1997, where Karel took the security, mostly classical melodies, and this time, the complete Prague and Berlin Philharmony is playing. On the album, several songs from the one year older Czech album Belcanto appear, but here they have been replaced by original Italian or German versions. Other songs are new recordnings, especially worth mentioning is the beautiful song Sonntags im Park (unknown in Czech version), the version of the song Stokrát chválím cas (for the first time in German) or Bocelli's megahit Con te partiro. With the German version, Karel Gott places in the European chart show Eurochart, though he sings it on his own. It's a very good album, which can not be fault and it is worth buying, still overreaching its time.