Karel Gott | 2CD Za lásku pálím svíci

[I'm Burnin' a Candle For Love]

CD 1

  1. single record  Text  Za lásku pálím svíci (3:14)
  2. single record  Text  Mám tě (3:46)
  3. single record  Text  Všem dívkám, co jsem měl kdy rád (3:25)
  4. album song  Text  Jak ten proud (2:55)
  5. single record  Text  Ať láska křídly mává (3:54)
  6. album song  Text  Své srdce tobě dám (3:49)
  7. album song  Text  Lásku chval (Kdo má rád) (2:39)
  8. album song  Text  Vím, že je to láskou (3:05)
  9. album song  Text  Jsi krásná (3:09)
  10. TV record  Text  Je krásné lásku dát (1:48)
  11. album song  Text  Daň z lásky své (2:30)
  12. single record  Text  Bílá (4:23)
  13. album song  Text  Amore mio (3:29)
  14. album song  Text  Dívka z obrazu (4:50)
  15. album song  Text  Kam se schoulíš (3:14)
  16. single record  Text  Zvonky štěstí (3:43)
  17. album song  Text  Úsměv tvůj byl tajným písmem (2:59)
  18. album song  Text  Vážka zimomřivá (2:28)
  19. album song  Text  Vodopád (3:19)
  20. TV record  Text  Oh, Darling (2:45)
  21. album song  Text  Když muž se ženou snídá (3:40)
  22. live record  Text  Přísahám, že jsem to já (4:45)

CD 2

  1. album song  Text  Žádám víc (2:56)
  2. album song  Text  Lásko, tvoje jméno je Zkáza (3:42)
  3. TV record  Text  Eloise (4:11)
  4. album song  Text  Hříšné bolero (3:38)
  5. album song  Text  Klíč ke všem proměnám (3:23)
  6. single record  Text  Song hrál nám ten ďábel saxofon (4:27)
  7. album song  Text  Vás ženy jsem líbal rád (3:31)
  8. TV record  Text  Gianina mia (2:59)
  9. album song  Text  Indiánská píseň lásky (3:29)
  10. album song  Text  Kdo teď má tě rád (4:38)
  11. album song  Text  Deštivý den (4:02)
  12. album song  Text  Krášlím tě lásko vším, co mám (3:13)
  13. album song  Text  Lorelay (3:42)
  14. album song  Text  Správný tón (2:49)
  15. album song  Text  Musíš být jenom má (3:20)
  16. album song  Text  Ty se mi zdáš (4:29)
  17. album song  Text  Zdá se mi, zdává (3:02)
  18. album song  Text  Já opustil tě ráno (3:34)
  19. album song  Text  Čau lásko (3:32)
  20. album song  Text  Konec ptačích árií (3:28)
  21. single record  Text  Svet lásku má (5:21)
Karel Gott | Za lásku pálím svíci

2CD Supraphon (CZ) SU 6035-2


This double album is actually a continue album of the 2CD of romantic songs Lásko má, which was released already 7 years ago. It has been planned to be released since long and it should have been soon after the first part formerly. The comparison to this album is obvious in this case, but we do not think it´s appropriate here. How can you make a choice of romantic songs, when the repertoire of Karel Gott mostly consists of love songs in any case. Even if it could seem that the second part will be composed only of some kind of rest stuff, which did not fit into the first one, the opposite is the truth. The song book of Karel Gott still includes, beside always again and again released songs, a really huge number of less known or almost unknown songs, where I dare to say, that they are as good as the others and sometimes even better than those songs which actually became hits. So if we still would leave out the hits completely it would still be enough of stuff to compose new and interesting albums again and again. I will not compare the two albums at all, I will just mention that if we liked the first one, we like this one even more and we would compose it in a very similar way.

In this case, the attractions are also in new recordings. The duet Ať láska křídly mává was presented in a TV shows two years earlier, but is first released on this album. It´s a pity that it has not been released before, what can we do, single records are not released that much anymore or there was no opportunity for that. Apparently the radio stations did not get any promo-single, so this beautiful song in the stunning performance of Karel Gott and Lucie Bílá can reach the listeners first now and it will probably never become a hit. This was the similar fate as their duet – Krása – had, we did not have a chance to hear it on the radio.