Karel Gott | CD LP MC Věci blízké mému srdci

[Things Close to My Heart]

  1. album song  Text  Pojď, půjdem spát do pohádky (2:07)
  2. album song  Text  Sólo pro motýla (4:34)
  3. album song  Text  Půlnoční návštěvník (4:09)
  4. album song  Text  Náš den jak víno byl (2:21)
  5. album song  Text  Láska se v lásce ztrácí (3:09)
  6. album song  Text  Věci blízké mému srdci (4:26)
  7. album song  Text  V příštím životě (3:14)
  8. album song  Text  Když mne stará matka (4:00)
  9. album song  Text  Já býval jsem tvůj (3:21)
  10. album song  Text  Jak ten ptáček (4:29)
  11. album song  Text  Tvůj syn spí (3:45)
  12. album song  Text  Já se vratím (4:30)
Karel Gott | Věci blízké mému srdci

CD LP MC GoJa / Supraphon (CZ) 112562-2-311


In 1993, Karel Gott recorded with propably the best current Czech violin player, Josef Suk, and the top piano player from his own orchestra, Rudolf Rokl, an album with classical melodies, this time in a chamber atmosphere. Beautiful songs, top performance, best artists, it's simply an album, where no mistakes can be found and it certainly can reach even listeners who do not tend to listen to classical music otherwise. In the Czech TV, one year later, a video version of this record was broadcasted. In 1996, it was also released in re-edition together with the album Zázrak vánoční, as "Christmas complete".