Karel Gott | CD Ro(c)ky mého mládí

[Years of My Youth]

  1. album song  Text  Pretty Woman (2:36)
  2. album song  Text  Stůj za mnou (3:32)
  3. album song  Text  Zmírám láskou (3:46)
  4. album song  Text  Károu parádní (2:23)
  5. album song  Text  Co jsi jen zač (3:05)
  6. album song  Text  Láska, to je drama (3:23)
  7. album song  Text  Jen já vím (3:51)
  8. single record  Text  Jarmark ve Scarborough (3:08)
  9. album song  Text  Žalu dřív jsem se smál (2:41)
  10. album song  Text  Hudba se mnou vchází (4:46)
  11. album song  Text  The Great Pretender (2:53)
  12. album song  Text  Když jsem sám (4:09)
  13. album song  Text  Zas budeš krásná (3:39)
  14. album song  Text  Vstříc náhodám (3:13)
  15. live record  Text  All Shook Up - Unchained Melody - Only You (Rock'n'Roll Medley) (6:24)
Karel Gott | Ro(c)ky mého mládí

CD GoJa (CZ)


This time, Karel Gott did not only enjoy himself, but also brought joy to many others, when he recorded a retro-album of classical hits from the golden era of pop music from the end of the 50's and beginning of the 60's, where all of the music still was about to be born. The repertoire can not be fault, but the sound of the records does not sound so good and ideally from the technical point of view. Some of the songs suited Karel Gott more than others, but in total, it's a good and balanced album. Especially songs Károu parádní or Pretty woman excell here, Pretty woman does as good as the original of Roy Oribison did. Except for the song The Great Pretender and finishing Rock'n'roll medley (taken over from the Polydor album Live '85), all of the songs were in Czech versions. The album was awarded by a golden record.