Karel Gott | 2CD 50 hitů

[50 hits]

CD 1

  1. album song  Text  Oči sněhem zaváté (2:21)
  2. single record  Text  Měsíční řeka (3:58)
  3. album song  Text  Maria (3:14)
  4. album song  Text  Adresát neznámý (1:03)
  5. album song  Text  Život je bílý dům - Kdyby sis oči vyplakala (2:27)
  6. single record  Text  Ptačí nářečí (3:11)
  7. album song  Text  Zloděj dobytka (1:44)
  8. single record  Text  Cesta rájem (2:43)
  9. album song  Text  Jsem na světě rád (2:30)
  10. single record  Text  C'est la vie (2:47)
  11. album song  Text  Bum, bum, bum (Dám dělovou ránu) (1:35)
  12. TV record  Text  Pošli to dál (2:31)
  13. TV record  Text  Lady Carneval (3:29)
  14. TV record  Text  Láska bláznivá (1:36)
  15. album song  Text  Narodil se máj (3:04)
  16. album song  Text  Nejsem, nejsem rád (2:17)
  17. album song  Text  Hej, hej, baby (3:43)
  18. single record  Text  Má první láska se dnes vdává (2:47)
  19. single record  Text  Mistrál (3:02)
  20. TV record  Text  Kávu si osladím (1:22)
  21. TV record  Text  Přijela pouť (2:05)
  22. album song  Text  Kdepak, ty ptáčku, hnízdo máš? (2:54)
  23. album song  Text  Nápoj lásky č.10 (3:10)
  24. single record  Text  Paganini (2:36)
  25. album song  Text  Je jaká je (3:47)
  26. album song  Text  Léta prázdnin (3:34)
  27. album song  Text  Mám zlatej důl (2:26)
  28. single record  Text  Kam tenkrát šel můj bratr Jan (radio edit) (3:41)

CD 2

  1. album song  Text  Jdi za štěstím (3:34)
  2. album song  Text  Stokrát chválím čas (3:25)
  3. single record  Text  Jen se hádej (3:13)
  4. album song  Text  Beatles (3:22)
  5. album song  Text  Plnoletá (3:44)
  6. album song  Text  To musím zvládnout sám (3:49)
  7. album song  Text  Lásko má (3:06)
  8. single record  Text  Zvonky štěstí (3:31)
  9. album song  Text  Muzika (4:00)
  10. album song  Text  Čau lásko (3:32)
  11. album song  Text  Zůstanu svůj (3:59)
  12. album song  Text  Krášlím tě lásko vším, co mám (3:13)
  13. album song  Text  Když muž se ženou snídá (3:40)
  14. album song  Text  Navrať se k růžím (3:42)
  15. album song  Text  Noční král (4:00)
  16. album song  Text  Pretty Woman (2:36)
  17. single record  Text  Být stále mlád (Navždy mlád) (3:31)
  18. album song  Text  Jestli Tě budu mít rád (3:52)
  19. album song  Text  Jako James Bond (3:43)
  20. single record  Text  Ty a já (Jen ty a já) (3:39)
  21. album song  Text  Půlnoc v motelu Stop (3:36)
  22. album song  Text  Už pohřbili mě stokrát (2:50)
Karel Gott | 50 hitů

2CD Supraphon (CZ) SU 5649-2


It's a selection, interesting mostly by the fact that all of the older records have been replaced by newer cover versions, if they were available. So if you prefer original versions, you will get disappointed. But in some cases, newer records may rather sound better (Cesta rájem) or in other cases it's a pity that the older records have not been used (Lady Carneval). This version of Lady Carneval from the 2LP Zpívá Karel Gott has not been released on CD before though. On the album, we can find even other records which have not been released on CD yet and propably it won't be the case either, considering cover versions from the 2LP story 2. The selection prefers mostly older hits, newer songs build only a small part of the album. We can find a new, yet unreleased record of the song Noční král, which has reached higher technical quality here, then the five years older original released on the album Miluj. In the same way we have to appreciate including of the nowadays hard to get original record of the hit Být stále mlád. Nevertheless, the date information in the booklet contains several mistakes again. Kdepak ty ptáčku hnízdo máš - it's the same version as on the album Hudba není zlá from 1973, so nothing new, as the tracklist tells. The song Zvonky štestí is the original version of 1984 again, not two years younger cover version, as it is stated (this version can only be found on the album 42 Nejvetších hitu). The new version of Pulnoc v motelu Stop could have been recorded in 2003, nevertheless, it was released in 2005, not in 2000.