Karel Gott | CD Mein Refrain (Die Neue)

[My Refrain]

  1. album song  Text  Mein Refrain (2:47)
  2. album song  Text  Nach einem Jahr (3:19)
  3. album song  Text  Sei ein Mann (2:58)
  4. album song  Text  Sind es Tropfen oder Tränen (3:30)
  5. album song  Text  Der allerletzte Liebestrank (3:08)
  6. album song  Text  Išel Macek (Hej, Macejko) (2:23)
  7. album song  Text  So ein Abend voller Lieder (2:31)
  8. album song  Text  Sag, Liebe, wohin gehst du (4:03)
  9. album song  Text  Wo, kleiner Vogel, ist dein Nest? (2:58)
  10. album song  Text  Fällt ein Stern aufs Meer (3:30)
  11. album song  Text  Nie hab ich Glück im Spiel (3:02)
  12. album song  Text  O wag es, Wiese (2:53)
Karel Gott | Mein Refrain (Die Neue)

CD Fiesta Records (USA) Flps 1908


In 1974, Karel Gott recorded in Eastern Germany for Amiga company a completely new album filled with current pop hits - with exceptions from czech authors. In 1979 and 1990, it was released on CD in USA under the name Mein Refrain as well. That's the name of the title song, and in Czech version it is well-known under the same name. For all of the versions of Czech hits, let's mention the title song from the fairy-tale Three Nuts for Cinderella or German version of the English church anthem Amazing Grace. Some of the versions were released in German only under Amiga, other were recorded for Polydor as well, but very often with different lyrics and arrangement, far away from the Czech one. On the album, there are some Czech-Moravian folkore song versions eg. Isel Macek, or Hej, Macejko.