Karel Gott | LP MC MB Die goldene Stimme aus Prag

[The Golden Voice Of Prague]

  1. album song  Text  Warum müssen Jahre vergehen (2:46)
  2. album song  Text  Die Welt war schön (2:45)
  3. album song  Text  Maria (2:58)
  4. album song  Text  (It Takes) A Worried Man (2:43)
  5. album song  Text  Das geht vorbei (3:08)
  6. album song  Text  Geisterreiter (2:26)
  7. album song  Text  Traummusik (2:28)
  8. album song  Text  Čas růží (3:04)
  9. album song  Text  Weisst du wohin (2:40)
  10. album song  Text  Küsse gegen Einsamkeit (2:51)
  11. album song  Text  Edelweiss (2:07)
  12. single record ne Text  Duj, duj (3:02)
Karel Gott | Die goldene Stimme aus Prag

LP MC MB Polydor 249253 (1968, 1970)


On this debute, profile album, Karel Gott introduces himself for the first time for the west-europan public and this was done in more than successful way... The album becomes a real sensation and it was selling like hot cakes, so an award with a golden record followed very soon after the released. And it is really outstanding, we can find there, besides current hits, a pattern interpretation of both swing, classic music, musical and even folklore. Karel's fresh, strong and self-confident tenor shines brightly. We can even find here one song sung in Czech - Čas růží (Time of Roses) - Delilah, but also Sinatra's The World We Knew. The album was released in several club versions as well.