Karel Gott | MC Meine Wolgamelodie

[My Wolga-Melodies]

  1. album song  Text  Kalinka (4:08)
  2. album song  Text  Komm nach Haus (3:31)
  3. album song  Text  Gregor (3:18)
  4. album song  Text  Wolgalied (4:30)
  5. album song  Text  Tanz, Püpchen, tanz (2:11)
  6. album song  Text  Doswidanja (3:06)
  7. album song  Text  Weine nicht (3:25)
  8. album song  Text  Zwei Gitarren (3:22)
  9. album song  Text  Die Legende von den 12 Räubern (4:18)
  10. album song  Text  Moskau bei Nacht (2:56)
  11. album song  Text  Katjuscha (3:32)
  12. album song  Text  Abendglocken (3:49)
Karel Gott | Meine Wolgamelodie

MC Karussel (D) 823204-4


In 1974 Karel Gott recorded an album of Russian national songs, which belongs to the best in his whole catalogue. Beautiful songs, great and heart-felt interpretation, one can even feel as if he was in historical Russia, the album breaths the atmosphere of Russian winter and spring, but you have to listen to it several times to "experience" this. Of course, the Russian megahit Kalinka is not missing, but Katjusa, it is the only song which does not really fit in here. If Karel recorded the whole album in Russian, the illusion would be more than complete... Karel simply feels not only in Czech or German, but even in Italian and Rssian songs like at home.