Karel Gott | CD Duety - Edice 2009

[Duets - Edition 2009]

  1. single record  Text  Krása (3:59)
  2. album song  Text  Co sudičky přály nám (5:04)
  3. album song  Text  Za střípek lásky (4:52)
  4. album song  Text  Jarní setkání (4:02)
  5. album song  Text  Jen jednou smím se ti lásko vzdát (4:28)
  6. album song  Text  Potmě jsme všichni stejní (4:16)
  7. album song  Text  Hold lásce (4:54)
  8. album song  Text  S muzikou (4:44)
  9. album song  Text  Pánbůh se splet' (3:33)
  10. album song  Text  Krédo (4:33)
  11. album song  Text  Píseň nám kouzlo skrývá (3:46)
  12. album song  Text  Fax mi bejby neposílej (4:25)
  13. album song  Text  Poslední noc (4:12)
  14. album song  Text  Šťastná hvězda (4:11)
  15. album song  Text  Amor ti vieta (3:58)
  16. album song  Text  Sen v nás zůstává (4:05)
Karel Gott | Duety - Edice 2009

CD GoJa / EMI (CZ) 50999 6 97560 2 3


In the autumn of 1997, Karel Gott recorded a duett album with the most popular Czech female singer Lucie Bílá, in the period where her fame reached its top. This album became a real bomb and the most sold title of the whole year, in the Czech republic considering the modern selling figures unbelievable 180 000 pieces were sold. So it will propably mean the most successful title of the rise of the Czech republic in 1993 (for comparison - Aneta Langerová (Pop Idol 2005) has sold only "somewhere" over 100 000 copies of her first album). We can find real masterpieces there, such as Amor ti vieta and greatest hits Co sudičky přály nám, as well as the Czech version of Boccelli's Con te partiro - Sen v nás zustává and some other interesting songs, where we could say that they do not reach over the average. The album was awarded a double-platin record.