Karel Gott | CD MC Country Hits (Country Album)

  1. album song  Text  Cryin' (3:18)
  2. album song  Text  Della And The Dealer (3:11)
  3. album song  Text  All The Gold In California (2:29)
  4. album song  Text  Why Me, Lord (3:03)
  5. album song ne Text  One Hundred Singers (3:15)
  6. album song ne Text  Turn Turn Turn (2:22)
  7. album song  Text  Take Me Home, Country Roads (1:41)
  8. album song  Text  Together Again (2:54)
  9. album song  Text  City Of New Orleans (4:40)
  10. album song ne Text  One Glass Of Sweet Red Wine (2:34)
  11. album song  Text  Till I Can Make It On My Own (3:03)
  12. album song ne Text  Whisky On The Rocks (2:40)
Karel Gott | Country Hits (Country Album)

CD MC Karussel (DE) 839 670-2


With one year's delay, the English version of Country album, recorded in 1981, has been released. The songs there have been recorded on the same base as their Czech versions. Thus we can find originals of songs Crying from R.Orbison, Take Me Home Country Roads, City of New Orleans and others, but including eg. Czech hit Ráno jedu dál (Whiskey on the rocks). See comments for the Czech edition. The re-edition as a part of the CD Komplet is not planned, but it has been released on CD under label of Karussel already in 1990, however in different order of songs (and much better). Unfortunately, the sound quality of this CD (remastering), is not very good.