Karel Gott | 2CD 40 Jahre Karel Gott

[40 Years Karel Gott]

CD 1

  1. single record  Text  Das sind die schönsten Jahre (3:35)
  2. single record  Text  Wenn ich dich nicht hätte (2:43)
  3. album song  Text  Du bist für mich wie die Sonne am Morgen (3:52)
  4. album song  Text  Einmal um die ganze Welt (3:00)
  5. single record  Text  Wie der Teufel es will (2:39)
  6. single record  Text  Die Liebe lebt (3:44)
  7. album song  Text  Nie mehr Bolero (3:41)
  8. single record  Text  Amapola (4:03)
  9. album song  Text  Weisst du wohin (2:40)
  10. album song  Text  Schicksalsmelodie (3:21)
  11. album song  Text  Sag ja zu mir (3:04)
  12. album song  Text  Zeit der Zärtlichkeit (3:27)
  13. album song  Text  Wo in dieser Stadt...? (3:48)
  14. album song  Text  Das Mädchen aus Athen (4:07)
  15. album song  Text  Babička (3:48)
  16. album song  Text  Eine Liebe ist viele Tränen wert (4:00)
  17. single record  Text  Lady Carneval (2:58)
  18. album song  Text  Die Biene Maja (2:37)
  19. album song  Text  Du bist da für mich (3:22)
  20. album song  Text  Ich freu' mich auf das Leben mit dir (3:06)
  21. single record  Text  Bleib deinem Traum immer treu (3:23)

CD 2

  1. album song  Text  Du bist alles was ich will (3:44)
  2. album song  Text  Mandy (3:32)
  3. album song  Text  Der Traum ist vorbei (4:17)
  4. album song  Text  Für immer jung (3:29)
  5. album song  Text  Halt mich (3:31)
  6. album song  Text  Musik, das ist mein Leben (4:47)
  7. single record  Text  Ich bin da um dich zu lieben (3:53)
  8. album song  Text  Star meines Lebens (2:51)
  9. album song  Text  Bis ans Ende aller Strassen (4:36)
  10. album song  Text  Wenn du aufwachst, bin ich da (3:40)
  11. single record  Text  Cara mia, ja (2:34)
  12. album song  Text  Zeit zu geh'n (4:04)
  13. album song  Text  Nur manchmal in der Nacht (3:25)
  14. album song  Text  Be My Love (2:18)
  15. album song  Text  Catari, Catari (Core'ngrato) (2:53)
  16. single record  Text  Wenn ich dich nicht hätte - Babička - Die Biene Maja - Lady Carneval (5:50)
  17. single record  Text  Nie mehr Bolero - Einmal um die ganze Welt (4:10)
  18. single record ne Text  Das ist Musik - In deinen Armen - Aber Nein - Brauchts du einen Mann Louise - Herzschmerz-Polka (3:20)
  19. single record  Text  Fang das Licht (3:25)
Karel Gott | 40 Jahre Karel Gott

2CD Universal Koch 172 70 70


In 2007 Karel Gott celebrates 40 years of successful cooperation with the Universal record company, we could almost await the company will at this occasion release an anniversary album. Well - if it should be an anniversary album - and not only of the loads of compilations - this can be a littebit strange. Anybody would rather await that for such an important anniversary of such successfull cooperation, the company would suprise the fans by more than this, not only palm the fans off with another similar selection album, even though containing four new tracks. We cannot talk neither about any demanding booklet or still unreleased records on CD. It's a bit pity... At least four new records (although not new songs) were included. It's a mystery why the head on the booklet seems prolongued and deformed - strange optics. Maybe the designers suffered an eye disease?