Karel Gott | LP Hity '71

[Hits '71]

  1. album song  Text  Rio de Janeiro (3:19)
  2. album song  Text  Když jsem já byl tenkrát kluk (3:27)
  3. album song  Text  Já se tiše odporoučím (3:40)
  4. album song  Text  Řekněte, odkud vás znám (3:21)
  5. album song  Text  Žiju rád (2:54)
  6. album song  Text  Sny bláznivý (2:36)
  7. album song  Text  Zpívejte písně mé (3:01)
  8. album song  Text  Dívka jako porcelán (4:08)
  9. album song  Text  Nejsem, nejsem rád (3:46)
  10. album song  Text  Adagio (3:15)
  11. album song  Text  Hej, hej, baby (3:43)
  12. album song  Text  Já se asi v létě ožením (3:07)
Karel Gott | Hity '71

LP Supraphon (CS) 1131099

Briefly, but concisely called album! It's a name, which can wake a feeling of a greatest hits album. It's an album composed from singles from 1970-71, which means that is was not meant to be an album from the beginning, but it is a serial album. And there are no misery patched up singles, but real superhits. Some of them may sound old nowadays, or rather unusual, but it is one of the few albums, if not the only one, where really every song has become a hit. It is mostly Czech, former, not covered production and Karel Gott shows his singing skills again. For all the hits, let's mention at least Hej hej baby, Adagio, Když jsem já byl tenkrát kluk, Rio de Janeiro, Nejsem nejsem rad.. It's a pity that this album was not released separatelly, but together on a double album with the german title In mir klingt ein Lied and a bit confused single collection from 1967-74. It would be worth it... The sale of Karel Gott's records was during 1970-71 awarded by golden records again.