Karel Gott | LP White Christmas

[Weisse Weihnacht]

  1. album song  Text  White Christmas (3:48)
  2. album song  Text  Oh Holy Night (3:42)
  3. album song  Text  Blue Christmas (2:10)
  4. album song ne Text  Lightin' The Candles (4:15)
  5. album song ne Text  Our First Together Christmas Time (2:45)
  6. album song ne Text  Shinin' Shinin' Christmas Tree (2:17)
  7. album song ne Text  Dear Native Land (2:10)
  8. album song  Text  O du fröhliche (1:31)
  9. album song  Text  Štědrý večer nastal (0:51)
  10. album song  Text  Nesem vám noviny (1:15)
  11. album song  Text  Já bych rád k Betlému (1:45)
  12. album song  Text  Pastýři vstávejte (1:39)
  13. album song  Text  Bratři, já jsem slyšel (1:49)
  14. album song  Text  Jak jsi krásné, neviňátko (1:43)
  15. album song  Text  Gloria in excelsis Deo (1:49)
  16. album song  Text  Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming (4:00)
Karel Gott | White Christmas

LP Supraphon Artia 11133530

In 1983, Karel Gott recorded English versions of the songs from album Bílé vánoce and except for this title track, using the same musical base. The album is rather a bit better, especially in the beautiful song Oh Holy night, the colour of his voice is a bit darker and sounds more adult. Otherwise the Czech folk carols have remained in the former Czech versions, only two songs were recorded in German versions, Chtít aby spal has been completely left out. Unfortunatelly, any re-edition of these English versions have not been planned.