Karel Gott | CD LP MC Es war ein gutes Jahr

[That Was a Good Year]

  1. album song  Text  Madonna (3:26)
  2. album song  Text  Feuer im Schnee (3:51)
  3. album song  Text  Hier in meiner Strasse (3:50)
  4. album song  Text  Fang das Licht (3:32)
  5. album song  Text  Einmal schweigt der Wind (3:46)
  6. album song  Text  Was weisst du von mir (3:26)
  7. album song  Text  Es war ein gutes Jahr (3:42)
  8. album song  Text  Schöne fremde Frau (3:48)
  9. album song  Text  Liebe auf den ersten Blick (3:18)
  10. album song  Text  Ein Freund kehrt Heim (3:14)
  11. album song  Text  Zeit der Zärtlichkeit (3:27)
  12. album song  Text  Ein Augenblick wird Ewigkeit (3:56)
Karel Gott | Es war ein gutes Jahr

CD LP MC Polydor 827470

This very successful, nowadays already a cult album, which was released in 1985, was the top of the golden era of the 80's. Its very similar Czech version, which was released under the same name, was recorded in the autumn of the same year, but released first in 1986. Only the following songs are common for the two releases Madonna, Hier in meiner, Einmal schweigt der Wind, Es war ein gutes Jahr, Liebe auf den ersten Blick and Ein Freund kehrt heim, so only a half of the album was recorded on the same base. Other songs have not been recorded in Czech versions, except for the hit Fang das Licht. (The song Zeit der Zärtlichkeit was only recorded by Czech female singer Jitka Zelenková.).